May 4th, 2017
by MrG

           EGHS Speech Team

(front) S Garman, K Yourczek, K Rothenberger; (row2) A Rask, A Gritzmacher, Q Muhich, H Grenewich, A Rigstad; (row3) C Wilson, D Dertinger, R Kwiatkowski, A Kuopus, K Grahek, M Schuchard; (top) Mr C, Mr G, A Delich, J Zasadni, M Sumner, K Rigstad

Section 7A Champions (2017)

Marshall School, Duluth, MN (4/10/17) The EGHS Speech Team won the Section 7A Speech Contest, with 12 of 18 speakers earning points. Senior captain Kaiti Rigstad (storytelling) and sophomore Alec Gritzmacher (original oratory) topped the field with individual championships in their categories; sophomores Amanda Rigstad (humorous interp), Quinn Muhich (great speeches), and Kailee Grahek (discussion) earned  bronze medals--these five Golden Bear speakers qualified for the State Speech contest at Apple Valley High School




                             Section 7A Champions (2016)

Section 7A Championship Team -- 2016: (top row L>R) Kirsten Rothenberger, Alec Gritzmacher, Christian Van Orsdel, Kaiti Rigstad, Rylee Kwiatkowski, Quinn Muhich, Maddie Sumner, Shaina Garman, Amanda Rigstad, Ashley Kuopus; (bottom row L>R) Hannah Grenewich, Liz Porkkonen, Emily Haugen, Kailee Grahek, Morgan Schuchard

Section 7A Runner-Up Champs (2011)

Section 7A Champions (2008)

Section 7A Champions (2006)